7 Things I Can’t Wait to Do in Jordan, Morocco & UAE

My life has taken many twisted turns in recent months, and all of a sudden, I find myself on a crazy voyage to three Middle East countries in a week’s time! This is definitely gonna be my biggest adventure yet…

…well, either this or my 11 European Countries in 31 Days trip.

There are so many amazing things I can’t wait to do, but here are seven highlights from Jordan, Morocco and United Arab Emirates which I can’t wait to experience!

1. Canyoning at Wadi Mujib (Jordan)

Wadi Mujib, Jordan[Image Credit: Suzie]

I’m gonna brave the wild Siq Trail through the narrow water canyon of Wadi Mujib towards a waterfall at the end. I’ve never been quite an adventure traveler, so this will be a new adrenaline-driven experience.

2. Floating at the Dead Sea (Jordan)

Dead Sea, Jordan[Image Credit: Itamar Grinberg]

Finally, I can peacefully go to open water without fearing that I’ll drown! I’m budgeting a relaxing time here. Other than bathing in the salt-filled sea, I’m thinking of getting a mud facial and body mask too!

3. Visiting Petra at night (Jordan)

Petra, Jordan[Image Credit: Sylvain L.]

This newly-elected Wonder of the World seems to look spectacular with hundreds of candles at night. I’m planning to visit Petra both at night and the morning after to explore this ancient city to the fullest!

4. Marvel at the grandiose Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque (United Arab Emirates)

Sheikh Zayed Grand Mosque, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates[Image Credit: juliofcn]

I’ve been wanting to visit this photogenic white mosque, but didn’t have enough time during my last trip to Dubai, which is why I’m taking this opportunity to use Abu Dhabi as a layover between my Jordan and Morocco leg to finally visit this place of prayer.

5. Wandering around the blue town of Chefchaouen (Morocco)

Chefchaouen, Morocco[Image Credit: Steffan Jensen]

I’ve fallen in love with this town since the first time I saw it on Internet, and I noted the name down right away. The whole town is just screaming to be photographed. It has a very charming Greek-island-with-a-touch-of-Spanish-and-Islamic-culture vibe.

6. Getting lost at the labyrinth-like Fez medina (Morocco)

Fez Medina, Morocco[Image Credit: yeowatzup]

Morocco is an exciting place with amazing diversity. I’d really love to just get lost in the moment, watching the locals going by their daily lives and hunting for Fassi cuisine inside the medina.

7. Riding camel and watching night stars at Sahara (Morocco)

Erg Chebbi, Sahara Desert, Morocco[Image Credit: chiaoyinanita]

C’mon, it’s Sahara!

Where I’m Going in Jordan, Morocco, United Arab Emirates

Middle East 2016 Trip - Jordan, Morocco, United Arab Emirates

I am finalizing the last few details of the trip and there may still be possibilities that I’m changing my route. But as of now:

Jordan: Amman – Jerash – Desert Castles – Amman – Wadi Mujib – Dead Sea – Petra – Wadi Rum – Amman

United Arab Emirates: Abu Dhabi

Morocco: Casablanca – Rabat – Meknes – Volubilis – Fes – Chefchaouen – Tangier – Fez – Azrou – Ifrane – Midelt – Ziz Valley – Erfoud – Rissani – Merzouga – Erg Chebbi – Merzouga – Todra Gorges – Dades – Skoura – Ouarzazate – Taznakht – Taliouine – Taroudant – Agadir – Essaouira – Chechawa – Marrakech – Ouzoud Waterfalls – Marrakech – Ourika Valley – Marrakech – Casablanca

What do you think about the itinerary? What are the places you would recommend visiting or dropping?

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Comment

