From Oslo to Rome: All Packed & Ready to Go!

30 days. 11 countries. I must be crazy.

Oh yes, seeing that I only had less than 1 month to plan everything, I’m goddamn crazy. But after so many sleepless nights, everything’s finally set and my biggest adventure (yet) is finally happening… tomorrow!

Here’s what my itinerary will look like:Europe 2016 Itinerary: Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Germany, Netherlands, Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, Austria, Italy, Vatican City

Basically, the first quarter of it is like “Norway is so amazing”, followed by “let’s get out of Scandinavia real quick because everything’s so bloody expensive”, a few Romantic Road excursion in Germany before winding down (not really) in Eastern Europe, and finally back to Italy where I had a wonderful time visiting 2 years before!

  • Oslo, Norway
  • Bergen, Norway
  • Nærøyfjord, Norway
  • Trondheim, Norway
  • Reine, Norway
  • Tromsø, Norway
  • Stockholm, Sweden
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Bremen, Germany
  • Amsterdam, Netherlands
  • Zaanse Schans, Netherlands
  • Würzburg, Germany
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber, Germany
  • Hohenschwangau, Germany
  • Munich, Germany
  • Prague, Czech Republic
  • Český Krumlov, Czech Republic
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Vienna, Austria
  • Hallstatt, Austria
  • Salzburg, Austria
  • Verona, Italy
  • Florence, Italy
  • Cinque Terre, Italy
  • Rome, Italy
  • Vatican City

There are just too many highlights I don’t even know where to start. If I have to pick a Top 5, I’d say Reine’s charming fishing village, aurora chasing in Tromsø, Rothenburg’s fairytale houses, wandering around the uber-romantic Prague and soaking the warm sun of Cinque Terre.

I’ll be posting my travel photos and tips on Instagram and Facebook, so if you haven’t followed me yet, this is the right time to do so!

Ciao, Europe!

Which destinations are you most excited to hear about?

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds like a very exciting, crazy, and exhausting month! Have fun!

    Like

    1. Andrew Darwitan says:

      Thank you, Constance!!! So looking forward to flying tonight!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment